Skip to Main Content

Stevens and Winkelhock take deserved win in Zolder

4 June 2017

Will Stevens and Markus Winkelhock (#2 Belgian Audi Club Team WRT R8) took the win in the main race at the Zolder track. A safety car intervention in the dying minutes meant there was only one lap of racing left when the lights went green again. Stevens held off all attacks, with Filip Salaquarda crossing the line in second, in the #75 ISR Audi he shares with Clemens Schmid. Third was for the #17 Team WRT Audi of Stuart Leonard and Robin Frijns.

The Silver Cup honours went to Jules Szymkowiak and Fabian Schiller (#85 HTP Motorsport Mercedes-AMG), with Giacomo Piccini and Michael Broniszewski (#11 Kessel Racing Ferrari) winning the Pro-Am Cup.