Skip to Main Content

News flash : Audi and Laurens Vanthoor win Motul Sepang 12 Hours and Intercontinental GT Challenge

10 December 2016
  • Audi Sport Team Phoenix-drivers Haase, Frijns and Vanthoor win wet Motul Sepang 12 Hours
  • #911 Porsche and #16 Audi complete the podium
  • Laurens Vanthoor and Audi are the first Intercontinental GT Challenge champions
  • Great racing duels in all classes of the Malaysian endurance classic

Great tyre tactics and faultless driving gave Christopher Haase, Robin Frijns and Laurens Vanthoor the win in a wet 2016 edition of the Motul Sepang 12 Hours. The Audi Sport Team Phoenix drivers crossed the line with two laps in hand. That also means that Laurens Vanthoor and Audi are the first champions in the history of the Intercontinental GT Challenge.

 Full race report to follow.