Skip to Main Content

Plenty of Blancpain GT Series drivers at the start of the Motul Sepang 12 Hours

7 December 2016

The inaugural season of the Intercontinental GT Challenge comes to an end with the Motul Sepang 12 Hours. As was the case in the Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour and the Total 24 Hours of Spa some of the best GT drivers in the world are on the entry list. Among them plenty of Blancpain GT Series regulars.

At the wheel of the #9 K-Pax Racing McLaren are two of this year’s Blancpain GT Series Endurance Cup winners: Côme Ledogar and Shane Van Gisbergen will be joined by Alvaro Parente. Among their fiercest competitors are the two Audi R8 entered by Team Phoenix, with some well-known faces in their line-up: Christopher Haase (2012 Blancpain Endurance Series champion), Robin Frijns (2015 Blancpain GT Series champion) and Laurens Vanthoor (2013 FIA GT Series and 2014 Blancpain Endurance Series champion) share the #15 car, while Pierre Kaffer, Markus Winkelhock (2012 FIA GT1 champion) and René Rast (with Vanthoor and Winkelhock winner of the 2014 Total 24 Hours of Spa) are driving the #16 car.

More familiar faces in the #50 Spirit of Race Ferrari, which is shared by Michele Rugolo, Alessandro Pier Guidi and Pasin Lathouras. And last but not least, former Total 24 Hours of Spa-winner Peter Kox is part of the line-up of the #26 B-Quik Racing Team Audi.

We wish them, and all the other drivers in the 2016 Motul Sepang 12 Hours, the best of luck! 


Motul Sepang 12Hours

Provisional Timetable

Thursday Dec 8th
Free Practice 1 17:50 – 19:50
Free Practice 2 20:15 – 22:15

Friday Dec 9th
Free Practice 3 11:00 – 13:00
Qualifying 15:00 – 16:00
Top 15 Shootout 16:30 – 16:45

Saturday Dec 10th
Race Start 12:00


The race can be followed live via the following link :