Skip to Main Content

McLaren of Bell, Ledogar and Van Gisbergen takes win at Paul Ricard

26 June 2016

An eventful final hour of the Circuit Paul Ricard 1000 km resulted in a win for the #59 Garage 59 McLaren of Shane Van Gisbergen, Côme Ledogar and Rob Bell. Van Gisbergen took the lead after the last pitstop, when the leading Bentley - which had dominated the race up until then - caught fire. Van Gisbergen was caught by the #50 AF Corse Ferrari in the final laps of the race, but eventually Alessandro Pier Guidi, Michele Rugolo and Pasin Lathouras had to settle for second. The final podium position went to the #3 Belgian Audi Club Team WRT R8 of Rodrigo Baptista, Felipe Albuquerque and Jan Magnussen. The Pro-Am win was taken by the #11 Kessel Racing Ferrari of Bronizewski, Bonacini and Rizzoli, while another Kessel Racing machine, the #888 Ferrari of Talbot, Gitlin and Zanuttini was first in the Am Cup.