Skip to Main Content

Breaking news : M-Sport Bentley takes a popular home win in Silverstone

25 May 2014

The #7 M-Sport Bentley of Guy Smith, Andy Meyrick and Steven Kane won the second round of the 2014 Blancpain Endurance Series, after an exciting end of the three hour race. Twenty minutes before the end, Steven Kane managed to pass leader Andy Soucek in the #99 ART Grand Prix McLaren.
The French team had dominated the first half of the race, but lost their lead after a safety car intervention 42 minutes from the end. Soucek managed to hold on to second however, taking a second podium finish of the season.
Third place went to the #1 Belgian Audi Club Team WRT, with Laurens Vanthoor taking the podium position in the final lap.
The win in the Pro-Am category went to the #80 Nissan GT Academy Team RJN Nissan, after a race long fight with the #38 MP Motorsport AMR Aston Martin. Gentlemen Trophy honours went to the #458 GT Corse by Rinaldi Ferrari, despite having to serve two drive-through penalties.