Skip to Main Content

FLASH NEWS: Bentley Team M-Sport takes first endurance win since 2014

24 June 2017
The Circuit Paul Ricard 1000 km was won by Vincent Abril, Andy Soucek and Maxime Soulet in the #8 Bentley Team M-Sport Continental, the first endurance win for the British manufacturer since three years. After the six-hour race the Bentley Boys had a 29-second lead over the #72 SMP Racing Ferrari of Shaytar, Rigon and Molina, with a superb final stint giving third to the #1 Audi Sport Team WRT R8 of Rast, Garcia and Müller. Just like in Silverstone the Pro-Am Cup win went to the #77 Barwell Motorsport Lamborghini of Kujala, Amstutz and Kodric, with the #36 Walkenhorst Motorsport BMW of Walkenhorst, Schiwietz and Vancampenhoudt taking their first win in the Am Cup.