Skip to Main Content

Final entry list confirmed for Zandvoort contest

24 September 2020

The final entry list for this weekend's GT World Challenge Europe Powered by AWS Sprint Cup contest at Zandvoort has been confirmed. 

The #4 HRT Mercedes-AMG will skip the event, but the grid remains at 22 cars thanks to an additional Belgian Audi Club Team WRT car driven by Rolf Ineichen and Rik Breukers.

The #30 machine joins an expanded Silver Cup field, which features 10 entries this weekend. The #66 Attempto Racing Audi has also joined the class, with Finlay Hutchison filling in for Frederic Vervisch alongside Nicolas Schöll to form an all-Silver pairing.    

A further change to the Silver field sees Romain Monti step into the #6 Toksport WRT Mercedes-AMG. The experienced Frenchman becomes the third driver to partner Robin Rogalski this term, following Kris Heidorn at Misano and Mick Wishofer at Magny-Cours. 

There is a further change in the Pro-Am class, where Nick Foster joins SPS Automotive Performance alongside Valentin Pierburg. The Australian will deputise for regular driver Dominik Baumann in the #20 Mercedes-AMG. 

A packed two-day schedule sees free practice begin at 09.30 on Friday morning, followed by pre-qualifying at 13.50. Later in the day, two qualifying sessions will run back-to-back from 17.50, establishing the grid for a pair of races on Saturday.

The first of these gets underway at 09.00, while the second will begin at 13.45. The weekend's support line-up features action from GT4 European Series, Formula Renault Eurocup, Porsche Carrera Cup Benelux and the FFSA French F4 Championship.