Skip to Main Content

Porsche squad Dinamic Motorsport names all-new driver line-up for Endurance Cup campaign

27 February 2020

Dinamic Motorsport will enter its second season of GT World Challenge Europe Powered by AWS competition with an all-new driver line-up that features 2017 series champion Christian Engelhart.

The Italian squad caused a major upset when it won on debut at Monza last term, with the trio of Klaus Bachler, Zaid Ashkanani and Andrea Rizzoli at the wheel of a Porsche 911 GT3 R. It continued to show well throughout the year, including a strong showing at the Total 24 Hours of Spa.

Dinamic will remain loyal to the German brand for the 2020 season when it once again contests the five-round Endurance Cup, with Engelhart, Sven Müller and Matteo Cairoli joining its fully revised driver roster.

Porsche factory ace Muller switches from the rival ROWE Racing outfit, while series rookie Cairoli is a former member of the German brand's 'young professional' programme. 

Englehart arrives from Grasser Racing, where he won the 2017 Blancpain GT Series and Endurance Cup titles at the wheel of a Lamborghini Huracan. The German also has considerable prior experience in Porsche equipment, including multiple wins in the brand's one-make Supercup championship. 

News of Dinamic's refreshed line-up follows GPX Racing's announcement that it will field a pair of 911 GT3 Rs in this term's Endurance Cup, with additional Porsche entries likely before the new season gets underway at Monza (17-19 April). 

The new crew will join all of this year's hopefuls at Circuit Paul Ricard for the GT World Challenge Europe test days (12/13 March) where the full 2020 grid will be revealed.