Skip to Main Content

Bortolotti, Engelhart and Grasser Racing Team 2017 Blancpain GT Series champions

1 October 2017

After a solid performance in the season finale at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya third was enough for Mirko Bortolotti, Christian Engelhart and the GRT Grasser Racing Team to be crowned the new 2017 Blancpain GT Series champions. Their main competitor, the #8 Bentley Team M-Sport Continental, had to retire halfway through the race.

The race win went to the #88 AKKA ASP Mercedes-AMG of Felix Serralles, Tristan Vautier and Dani Juncadella, narrowly beating the #17 Team WRT Audi.


More to follow.