Skip to Main Content

Buhk and Perera take win in Qualifying Race

16 September 2017
Blancpain GT Series Sprint Cup leaders Maxi Buhk and Franck Perera took the win in the Qualifying Race at the wheel of the #84 Mercedes-AMG Team HTP Motorsport car. After an exciting second half of the race the #19 Grasser Racing Team Lamborghini of Andrea Caldarelli and Ezequiel Perez-Companc was classified in second, after inheriting a one-second penalty for cutting the chicane. Polesitters Marcel Fässler and Dries Vanthoor crossed the line in third. The win in the Silver Cup went to the #85 HTP Motorsport Mercedes-AMG of Schiller and Szymkowiak, with the #333 Rinaldi Racing Ferrari of Mattschull and Keilwitz taking the win in Pro-Am Cup. Perel en Earle take the winner’s trophy in the Am Cup. More to follow soon.